02 March 2016

Well here we are in Australia, the second day of Autumn and I can’t believe the events that are on the cards this month. I am going to be run off my feet!  At the moment I am finalising the arrangements for the #bordertracktrek with Diabetes Qld; preparing for the AGM with Deception Bay District Guides; got to get the newsletter for the Glasshouse Bushwalkers Club Inc. out by tonight as the next walk is on Sunday; trying to study for Dip Management & Leadership; prepare for the Bushwalking Australia Inc. teleconference; prepare for the Bushwalking Queensland Inc. Bush Bash…and the list goes on. Of course, I hold down a full time and at times that gets in the way.

Today, I received a phone call from the Trails Activation Officer with Sunshine Coast Regional Council to prepare a Heart Week walk on 08/05/2016; a phone call from the Lamington National Park Ranger regarding the Group Activity Permit and further requirements for the #bordertracktrek; and was allocated a locker at work!

All this while taking advantage of Sharepoint in getting my paid work done!

Once I get home, I will be battling to get online with all the devices a household of five owns to get some of this work done!

 

Leave a Reply

