Another door opens…

Was up at 3.00 am…Seems to be the norm these days, but I had 4 hours a very deep sleep, so I feel refreshed.

Had plenty of time this morning to prepare for the week at work. Had breakfast and BGL was 4.9!

Then it was time to shed the pyjamas, shave the face, shear the hair, shower the body, shampoo the hair, shift the water off my body and hair, and sheathe myself in clothes.
Then it was on to my normal workday routine.

Checking the email at work and my nomination on the Technical Working Group for the Australian Adventure Standards is getting close to being announced. 9 positions going begging and over 20 expressions of interest – fingers are crossed!

The rest of the day was fairly mundane as I knuckled down to get these files finalised. I trialled lemon water (cut pieces of lemon in cold water) and found it took away the hunger that standard soft drinks, even those with zero sugar caused.

Then it was time to go home.

On the way home, I received a message about a group wanting to walk as a tour group, but be more of a club. Suggested some issues and ways around. Will be meeting in a couple of Tuesdays time to progress this. I also remembered to check the PO Box for insurance returns, and there were two of them plus the bank statements.

Then arrived home and Andy was waiting to collect the insurance returns and statements.

Then it was a quiet night in and off to bed.

Leave a Reply

