Remembering the Anzacs

Woke at 2.30am again and was not feeling the best to go to the Deception Bay Anzac Day Service, so decided to watch it on television anyway. As it does every year, the service invoked great and proud memories of my service in the Royal Australian Navy, and the fact that I have no regrets! In my Navy career I have marched in every capital cities’ Anzac Day Parades. Makes me so proud to be an Aussie Oi Oi Oi!!!

Rest of the day was catching up on outstanding things, cleaning and the like, as ell as preparing for the working week.

That night I received a notification from the Brisbane Valley Rail Trail that they were having a community fundraiser on 29 June to 1 July 2016, with walks of 25, 50 and 100km. Sent a message to the organiser and now to work out the logistics of joining and raising money for Diabetes Qld.

I also need to find out if the fundraising could go via me for the Great Ocean Road Walk 2016.

11.00pm off to bed!

Leave a Reply

