Six months to Christmas Eve

Breakfast

BGL: 4.8
Meal: Quick Oats in soy milk and black coffee
Carbs: 23g

Lunch

BGL: 4.2
Meal: Sweet chilli tuna and 4 slices multigrain bread
Carbs: 33g

Post-Lunch

BGL: 7.8

Dinner

BGL: 4.2
Meal: 2 x beef burgers, potato, carrot and peas
Carbs: 33 g

Day Summary

Up early and watched the fall-out, the speculation and analysis of the #Brexit vote result to leave. Will Scotland and Northern Ireland depart the United Kingdom? Scary thought about the prospects and the impacts on the rest of the world.

After being up early to have breakfast, went back to bed and awake in time for lunch!

Sue and two kids had gone to visit Sue’s mother. One kid was left at home to look after me…as if!

Caught up on preparations for the bushwalk tomorrow in the Noosa Hinterland.

Sue and two kids came home and then Gemma decided to go to Gabi’s for the night. So I drive her there, going to the IGA on the way. Gemma wanted the money I owed her for chores but as I had a new card and I “forgot” my phone and I could not remember my PIN!! So no money!

On the way back from dropping off Gemma needed a post box to post my postal vote. In the half dark could not see one, but as the main shops were shut went to the ones outside the Post Office. Could have sworn there were post boxes where I thought they were!

Bed Time

BGL: 4.8

Leave a Reply

