Monday Monday

Back to another working week. Up early as usual and couldn’t decide how many shirts to iron. Then the rain came down. Guess I’ll just worry about today’s clothes and eave it to tomorrow.

So trousers and one shirt were given a touch up with the iron.

When it was time to leave home, the rain had stopped so I decided it will b alright to wear my work trousers and shirt in and only have to change the belt and shoes when I arrived at work. Wrong guess! Nearly at the bus when the heavens opened. Hope I dry out before I get into work!!

So I get into work and have dried out, and manage to dodge the rain waking from Central to work. Change my belt and shoes and then head upstairs.

And that was it…back into the working week. Rahul should be back today, but haven’t seen hide nor hair of him! Must be getting dragged around to get his updates!

Then it was lunch and I decided to get out for a walk for lunch. There is something I have to do. Can’t think of it, but a walk around may clear the air. Bought some extras for lunch and felt really peckish. Back at work had lunch and started to feel better.

After lunch I went back to work and started to feel a bit worse. Oh well battle through!

At knock off time, I had come good to go home. But after travelling home, I walked in the front door and very sweaty. I thought it was humidity in the air, but after a glucotest found it to be low…3.5!!! Hopefully the silverside and veges will help me recover.

I eventually improved, and once I settled down went to bed. Sue then asked me if I had paid the water bill…that’s what I was going to do at lunch!

Leave a Reply

