The ball rolls

Woke up with a heavy throat, and a bit sniffly. That’s why my blood glucose was all over the shop, I’m coming down with something. Oh well see how the day pans out.

Ironed one shirt for the day and after breakfast and shower, headed off to the bus. The bus ride took me to the train and due to roadworks was held up so I had to catch the later train. Finally at work, and sorted out files. Then decided I had better make an appointment to see the doctor. I booked 8.00am on Friday so I can see him and then go and get the blood test done. This will kill three birds with the one stone. One, I have signed up to be involved in research about diabetes management with Uni of Melbourne. Two, I need a medical prior to the walk on the Great Ocean Walk 2016 #gorw2016. Three, it is time for my annual diabetes review. I advised my supervisor of my plans and I will come into work early to make up for it.

I then advised Charlotte of my plans, and then the conversation started to sort out the accommodation for the Warrie Circuit Trek in March 2017. Decided on targeting “The Mouses House” near to the Warrie Circuit so we can walk out and back without relying on other transport.

Charlotte said she would look into it and then I started the next phase of the strategy as how to conduct the trek. My initial thoughts are to limit to groups of six with departure times from the accommodation. If the parties regimen the chase to nominate who goes in which group, then the participants can be dealt with in their small groups at the start, so they won’t feel like they are staggered. I am also thinking of creating distance markers for every 5 km so the participants and leaders can better monitor the trek.

Then it was lunch time. I remembered I had to go to the Bendigo Bank to pay the water bill, and as I have to pass RACQ on the way back, I also dealt with the car insurance, caravan insurance and my membership. Happy to roll it together and get the discount as a gold card holder, plus other benefits.

Returned to work and had my lunch then finally cleaned up another file.

Off to home I go, and at home got into study, plus turned my mind to a policy for Bushwalking Queensland about unincorporated clubs. Will follow the lead taken by the QWALC.

Then it was bed time.

Leave a Reply

