It has been a while – part 3

So during this time, I battled with a liver infection, moving to a new home and now for other things that occurred.

Work moved

While away from work, my place of employment changed to a new address. I was getting apprehensive about going back to work as I needed to research its location, public transport accessibility, which roads had been closed around it, how do I obtain my security pass, among others.

I also thought I remembered what floor I was going to be on but not sure of that.

As the New Year came and went, it was time to settle my nerves as much as possible and I headed off to work. I decided to catch the bus, which was just around the corner from the new home…A BIG TICK…, and take it to Rothwell station. From there take the train to Roma Street, change trains to the lines going through South Bank then walk from South Bank, over the Goodwill Bridge and follow the bike path along the Brisbane River to work.

Upon arriving at work, I found my ID card and approached the concierge and inquired about my access card. After looking through boxes of Access Cards and not being able to find it, my heart sank. Great! Another security guard then informed me to get a temporary access card as my office’s Corporate Services had the cards associated with the area in which I worked.

Being issued with the temporary card, I made my way to my floor, via the indicated lift which took me to my floor. Upon arrival, I found my workstation and orientated myself. I sent an email to corporate services and then collected my access card. I waa then taken on a tour of the building, to see where certain rooms, printers, etc. are located, plus to ensure I had access to all required floors, including level 41 the top of the building, where large conference rooms are located, and the lower ground floor with the showers, change rooms and lockers.

Once the tour was over, I then checked the access to the software had not changed, plus get access to websites, that had expired. I then settled in to see what work was to be done.

 

< Part 2

One thought on “It has been a while – part 3

Leave a Reply

