A good day – 2018 – day 41

What a busy day. Time to get the house ready for inspection. Got stuck into cleaning the lounge room and moved all the furniture and vacuumed, wiped down walls, and cleaned out window tracks and the like. That took me four hours and 10,000 steps. During this time, my eldest daughter came on day release from … Continue reading A good day – 2018 – day 41

A good year – 2018 – day 40

Big day today. My second daughter is off on the train with me as she heads into South Bank TAFE to do her Fridays towards her Certificate IV in Nursing. So I had to remember at Roma Street Station to change to the platform to get the train to South Bank. Once at South Bank and … Continue reading A good year – 2018 – day 40

A good year – 2018 – day 39

Woke this morning with a spring in my step. The achievements from yesterday are sinking in. The work task to be completed by 23/02/2018 is as good as licked. Just have to deal with a few more issues today and that will be that. The bus arrived at the station early, meaning the earlier train. … Continue reading A good year – 2018 – day 39